Brief History:

Formed in 1925 and competing in the Eastern Football League, our club has a long and proud history of supporting both junior and senior local  footballers with in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne. We enjoy a strong relationship with both the Scoresby Junior Football Club and St Simons Football Club.

We are also committed to supporting and encouraging both the Carrington Park and Scoresby Auskick Clinics.The Scoresby Football Club strives for excellence.Our commitment to recruitment and promotion of local players sets us apart from many others and demonstrates our strong community links.New players both senior and junior are always welcome to the Scoresby Football Club.

1925 – Club is formed.

1926 – Founded and established joining The Scoresby District Football Association.Associated clubs – Belgrave, Ferny Creek, Fern Tree Gully, Monbulk,Bayswater-   Boronia combined and East Burwood.

1927 – New associated clubs – Emerald and Kilsyth.

1939 – 1945 – Competition disbanded due to World War II.

1946 – Club re- established and joined the Dandenong and District football Assoc.

1947 – D.D.F.A. Premiers. 

1952  -Join the Croydon-Ferntree Gully Football League as Wantirna as the Dandenong District F L didnt want to clear the Club.

1953  - Play as Scoresby.

1959 – C.F.T.G.L. Premiers.  (Croydon and Ferntree Gully League Premiers.)

1960 – C.F.T.G.L. Premiers. 

1962 -  Croydon-Ferntree Gully Football League change name to Eastern District Football League.

1962 – E.D.F.L. 2nd Division Premiers.

1963 – E.D.F.L. 2nd Division Premiers.

1963 - E.D.F.L. 2nd Division Best & Fairest Medal Winner - Cliff Eade

1964 – E.D.F.L. 2nd Division Premiers.

1965 – E.D.F.L. 2nd Division Premiers. 

1966 – Elevated to E.D.F.L. 1st Division.

1977 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Premiers.

1979 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Reserves Premiers.

1981 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Under 16 Premiers.

1982 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Under 18 Premiers.

1985 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Sir Gilbert Chandler Medal Winner – Andrew Heap.

1990 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Under 18 Premiers. 

1993 – E.D.F.L. 1st Division Under 16 Premiers.

1994 - $160,000 Clubroom Redevelopment.

1998 – E.F.L. formed.  (Name change-Eastern Football League.)

2002 - $300,000 Ground Redevelopment.

2004 – EFL 1st Division Under 18 Premiers.          

2004 – EFL Super Colts Series Under 18 Premiers.

2006  - EFL 2nd Division Seniors Premiers.

2006 -  EFL 2nd Division Reserves Premiers.

2011 – EFL 1st Division Under 18 Premiers.

2012 – EFL 1st Division Under 19 Premiers.

2015 - Club enters a Team in the EFL Netball Competition which had commenced in 2014

2018- Club now has 4 Netball Teams,with Premier Reserve Team being Premiers

2019- EFL Restructures Divisions,introducing a 10 Team Premier Division.Scoresby FC to play in Division 2.

2020-Club to play in Division 3 following relegation last season,Netball teams continue to grow with 4 teams entered to play.

Both Seasons are cancelled due to Covid pandemic. 

2021- Season cut short due to continued Covid restrictions,Club finishes 6th from 10 game season.No finals played top team promoted.

2022-Club finishes 8th (second bottom) but due EFNL policy of restructing Divisions are relegated with bottom team to Division 4.   

2023-Seniors finish 3rd losing Prelim Final, Reserves EFNL Div 4 Premiers,No Netball teams.